Hall Of Fame
Hall Of Fame Image

Home » Hall Of Fame

Over the years we have been presented with a number of extremely successful entrepreneurs in Scotland, as well as those that have made a huge contribution to Scottish life. 

In 2002, to allow us to recognise exceptional people like these, we marked the launch of the The Entrepreneurial Exchange Hall of Fame by inducting Moir Lockhead, Donald Macdonald and Sir Ian Wood CBE. To those illustrious names we added all past winners of The Entrepreneur of The Year Award and all recipients of The Entrepreneurial Exchange Exceptional Achievement Award.

Every year, between two and four successful entrepreneurs will be inducted into The Entrepreneurial Exchange Hall of Fame and each will receive a special version of the Exchange Award, cast in bronze and set in Scottish stone.

On 27 November 2003 three further inductions were made. The addition of Chris Gorman, Alasdair Locke and Walter Nimmo highlights the contribution all these outstanding individuals have made to Scottish based business.

A full list of Hall of Fame members