Jump to content

Hall of Fame

In the early years of our Entrepreneur of the Year awards we were regularly presented with a number of extremely successful entrepreneurs in Scotland who had made a huge contribution to Scottish life but who did not quite fit the awards criteria in any particular year.

In 2002 to allow us to recognise exceptional people like these we established the Entrepreneurial Exchange Hall of Fame, modelled on the prestigious Academy of Distinguished Entrepreneurs at Babson College. To marked the launch of the Hall of Fame we inducted Moir Lockhead, Donald Macdonald and Sir Ian Wood CBE. To those names we added all past winners of The Entrepreneur of The Year Award and all recipients of The Entrepreneurial Exchange Exceptional Achievement Award.

Every year, between two and four successful entrepreneurs are inducted into The Entrepreneurial Exchange Hall of Fame and each receives a special version of the Exchange Award, cast in bronze and set in Scottish stone as well as having a portrait commissioned.

Details of our Hall of Fame members can now be viewed in our online interactive book

Registered in Scotland. Company registration number SC160976.
Registered office: Barncluith Business Centre, Townhead Street, Hamilton, ML3 7DP. Developed by Mercurytide